5th Avenue Eye Center
Call for an appointment today!

Patient Reviews

Print Friendly

 

An Invitation for Your Feedback!

Dr. Ilan Cohen Patient Reviews

Please take a moment to share your experiences with others about the care you received from Dr. Ilan Cohen & the staff of 5th Avenue Eye Center. Leave your thoughts and comments here to help us spread the word. Your email address is required, but it won’t be displayed publicly. Thanks for your input! We always appreciate your support!

Our Patient Feedback: Taking good care of our patients and helping them achieve the vision of their dreams is what we love to do! And we measure our success by their satisfaction – with the expert care they received, with the fantastic improvements in their vision, with our friendly staff. We know that patient reviews and ratings are an important part of your decision-making process when considering laser eye surgery.

We don’t want to make you search the Web for honest and unbiased reviews, so we’ve asked our recent patients to submit their feedback here in their own words about why they made their decision to choose Ilan Cohen MD & 5th Avenue Eye Center for their safety, comfort and lifestyle. We’ve also accumulated some reviews from around the Web. You can also watch our patient videos.

If you are not currently one of our patients, we welcome you to read the reviews shared here by our happy patients. Afterwards, please give us a call at (212)764-2020 to set up an appointment for a 5-star experience, and see for yourself!

 

Feedback Form

* = Required Field

What is your name?

Fill in your email address (it will NOT be published!)

Give your review a title


What do you want others to know about 5th Avenue Eye Center?

* I agree that this review can be published.

 

Definitely recommend him.

After spending plenty of time researching the right doctor for my lasik surgery, It definitely pay off. Doctor Cohen is the right person for my surgery. All of my questions were answer and surgery was safe and fast. Now I can see further then 20/20, I see 20/15. Staff is friendly and overall had a great experience since day 1. Definitely recommend him. (From GooglePlus.com)
Casey Bronsin

Dr. Cohen and Dr. Morar are very professional.

Dr. Cohen and Dr. Morar are very professional. The experience was excellent and my outcome was unbelieveable. I would recommend 5th Avenue Eye Center to friends and family without hesitation. (From GooglePlus.com)
Dina Jones

Excellent

Staff was polite and courteous. I would recommend to anyone considering lasik. (From GooglePlus.com)
Christopher Virunurm

Dr. Cohen and Dr. Morar are the best

dr-ilan-cohen-reviewsDr. Cohen and Dr. Morar are the best. They made my surgery quick, painless and stress free. I would not be happier with my decision to have LASIK here. (From YellowPages.com)
LondonGRL

My results are outstanding

dr Ilan Cohen reviewsI had LASIK with Dr. Cohen and my results are outstanding. The whole process was smooth and painless. If you are interested in LASIK, this is the way to go. (From YellowPages.com)
NoMoreGlasses

I would recommend him to anyone

Ilan Cohen MD reviewsI had LASIK with Dr. Cohen and I love it. It's so nice not to need glasses or contacts anymore. I was really nervous, but Dr. Cohen made it all so easy and relaxed. I would recommend him to anyone. (From FindTheBest.com)
LuckyOne
03/05/2013

Extremely pleased

5 star rating reviews of dr ilan cohenI had cataract surgery with Dr. Cohen and I am extremely pleased with the results. I see so much better now than I did before and I don't need glasses anymore. The whole experience was painless and Dr. Morar and Dr. Cohen made me feel at ease. The office is modern and clean and much nicer than others in the area. I highly recommend this office to anyone who needs cataract surgery. (From Yelp.com)
Robert M., Middle Village, NY
03/05/2013

I had LASIK with Dr. Cohen a month ago...

I had LASIK with Dr. Cohen a month ago and I am extremely happy with the decision. He was professional and friendly and my vision is better than 20/20. (From CitySearch.com)
Gina F.
03/05/2013

The best decision I ever made

This was the best decision I ever made. Dr. Cohen has given me freedom from my glasses and contacts and I could not be happier. Thanks Dr. Cohen! (From CitySearch.com)
Greg M.
03/04/2013

Positive experience...

5 star rating Dr Ilan Cohen reviewMy experience with Dr. Cohen was entirely positive. He was warm, friendly and very very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend his services to anyone considering laser surgery. (From Yelp.com)
Robert M., Middle Village, NY
03/04/2013

Definitely recommend him

After spending plenty of time researching the right doctor for my lasik surgery, It definitely pay off. Doctor Cohen is the right person for my surgery. All of my questions were answer and surgery was safe and fast. Now I can see further then 20/20, I see 20/15. Staff is friendly and overall had a great experience since day 1. Definitely recommend him. (From Google+)
Casey Bronsin
03/03/2013

Excellent

Dr. Cohen and Dr. Morar are very professional. The experience was excellent and my outcome was unbelieveable. I would recommend 5th Avenue Eye Center to friends and family without hesitation. (From Google+)
Dina Jones
03/02/2013

Dr. Cohen changed my life...

5 star reviews Dr. Ilan CohenDr. Cohen changed my life. I had LASIK with Dr. Cohen and I am thrilled with the results. This is the best decision I have ever made. No long wait, very thorough and professional eye exam. Everything was explained to me clearly in a way I could understand it. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends and family. (From Yelp.com)
Karen M., RIDGEWOOD, NY
03/01/2013

Polite and courteous

Staff was polite and courteous. I would recommend to anyone considering lasik. (From Google+)
Christopher Virunurm
2/22/2013

An overall exceptional experience!

5-starI am no big fan of doctors in general, but my LASIK surgery experience with Dr. Cohen and his staff was great. The staff is friendly and helpful, and everything about the procedure was top-notch. Dr. Cohen took the time to explain all of my options to me in language I could understand and made me feel very comfortable about the whole thing. The procedure honestly takes less than 15 minutes and my vision is now better than 20/20. Freedom from my glasses! Thanks Dr. Cohen!
Satisfied Patient
09/30/2012

Very Good

Very Good (From openlist.com)
Avvo
09/21/2012

An absolutely amazing experience

5 star rating Dr. Ilan CohenAn absolutely amazing experience. I do not like anything that deals with the eyes or teeth, so needless to say, I was EXTREMELY hesitant. The young lady behind the desk was very polite and professional which put me at ease, and Drs. Morrow, Bonnani (I believe this is how you spell) and COHEN are excellent. My eyes were red for only 2 hours, after my friends told me they would be red for days and my SIGHT, can we say 20/20?! It as been 24 hours and I can see everything perfectly! I am reading every single billboard and posting I could find, lol. Thank you Dr. Cohen for giving me perfect sight again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (From YP.com)
MrsBobcat
08/31/2012

Service was great.

5-star reviews of doctor ilan cohenService was great. They explained every step of the way. The results are unbelievable the minute you get up from the procedure. Eight days after the procedure and doing really well. Dr. Cohen is very professional as well as his staff. I would recommend this for anyone. my experience was very good. (From Yelp.com)
Anne Marie A.
07/25/2012

Excellent service, nice atmosphere

5 star rating Dr. Ilan CohenExcellent service, nice atmosphere and results that have thus far been outstanding. I have been a physician at Columbia in NY for 10+ years, & have much experience as patient and physician in this city. Dr. Cohen & each member of the staff handled my evaluation, surgery and post-op care in a courteous & professional manner. At 42, I am now 9 days post-op(LASIK), with only regret that I didn't do it sooner. I'm just one person, but my experience was very positive. (From Yelp.com)
D.H., Manhattan, NY
07/22/2012

Dr. Morar was fantastic

Dr. Morar was fantastic. He made me feel very comfortable, and was extremely knowledgeable. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a well trained, patient friendly doctor. (From Google+)
A Google User
04/2012

I am really impressed

I am really impressed with 5th Avenue Eye Center. Everyone there is very professional, prompt, and efficient. Dr. Morar is an amazing optometrist. He is extremely knowledgeable and answered all my questions patiently and thoroughly. My overall experience at 5th Avenue Eye Center was great and I would definitely recommend going there to anyone looking for good quality eyecare. (From Google+)
A Google User
03/2012

Knowledgeable and professional

I recently visited 5th Avenue Eye Center for a contact lens fitting, I was seen by Dr. Morar. I thought he was both knowledgeable and professional, overall I was very satisfied with my visit. I have already recommended him to by friends and would recommend him to anyone looking for a good optometrist in the area. (From Google+)
A Google User
01/2012

I received the best service ever!

5 star rating Dr. Ilan CohenDid this provider prominently display their diplomas or business license? Definitely! I saw it as soon as I walked in! Did you experience unnecessary pain during your visit? No Was it clear that this provider takes pride in the appearance of his/her office? Definitely! It was one of the best looking offices I've ever seen! Has this provider ever cancelled your appointment on you last minute? No, they didn't cancel on me last minute Do you feel that you could have received better service somewhere else? Definitely not; I received the best service ever! (From Wellness.com)
Anon
09/13/2011

Performed ICL -- highly recommended

5 star rating Ilan Cohen MD reviewsReceived Lens Implants from Dr. Cohen. He is an excellent doctor who gave me all the pre- and post-surgery information I needed. The procedure was performed flawlessly. Best investment I've ever made. (From Vitals.com)
Anon
8/31/2011

I had great results

5 star reviews Dr Ilan CohenI had great results with my lasik surgery. Dr. Cohen was reassuring and professional. I couldn't be happier with my outcome. He only corrected one eye and now I have 20/20 or better in that eye and I can still read up close with the other eye (not bad for a 50 + woman). Luv, luv, luv it - finally no glasses - wish I visited Dr. Cohen sooner! (From Yahoo.com)
peat
6/30/2011

Very skillful

5th avenue eye center reviewsVery skillful staff all around. Impressed with their knowledge and experience. (From Citysearch.com)
JY1226
06/28/2011

Very friendly

dr ilan cohen reviewsDr Cohen and his office staff were all very friendly. No complaints. (From mojopages.com)
Alston W
06/23/2011

Second time is the charm

5 star rating Dr Ilan Cohen reviewsI had previous visited another lasik office and was very put off by the "lasik farm" approach they seemed to be using. I felt like a number and wanted OUT. Dr. Cohen was the exact opposite and was very willing to discuss my options - though I still chose lasik. (From Vitals.com)
Anon
06/13/2011

I did my research

I had cataract surgery by another surgeon five years ago. That was a very unpleasant experience, since then I have had complication after complication in that eye due to a bad surgical outcome. This time around for my second eye I did my research and was recommended to see Dr. Ilan Cohen by a few different sources. Now after that surgery I can see 20/20 from my second eye. I wish I had done some more research in choosing the right surgeon for first eye as well. Live and Learn. (From Google+)
A Google User
04/2011

The optimal choice

After scouting I come up with the conclusion that Dr. Cohen is the optimal choice. I experienced complications due to family circumstances that delayed my recovery, but doctor Cohen was so great as they were guiding me to my current 20/15!. Thanks a lot guys. (From Google+)
A Google User
03/2011

You can imagine the fear and stress

I lost one of my eyes due to trauma in childhood. Since I have only one eye, you can imagine the fear and stress that is involved in choosing the right surgeon. My retina specialist referred me to Dr. Ilan Cohen for a corneal transplant followed by Lasik that restored my vision in my seeing eye. I am very glad it is over. And I am happy I spent the time and did thorough research. (From Google+)
A Google User
10/2010

My vision is great

I wore glasses since I was 2 so to see without glasses was only a 'one day dream' waiting to come true. I was referred to Dr. Cohen/5th Avenue Eye Center and the staff was very supportive. Dr. Cohen proved different then the rest because he is very professional, answered any questions I had, was very patient with me and has thee best supporting staff a scaredy cat patient like me could ever come across. I was very nervous the day of the surgery. His assistant Raysa not only assured me to trust Dr. Cohen's work but helped build my confidence to relax during the procedure. My vision is great and I can honestly say this is the best decision I have ever made and I thank Dr. Cohen, Raysa and Staff for being patient with me in this life changing experience. (From Google+)
A Google User
09/2010

He explains everything

Before I am so afraid with this operation but Dr. Ilan Cohen change my perception about many things because he explains everything, I mean every little step. He encourage me to trust myself that I can do it. Now I have a very good vision, I am very happy, Dr. Ilan Cohen is one of the greatest doctor I ever meet, very professional and very caring doctor. (From Google+)
A Google User
05/2010

Dr. Cohen is a great laser surgeon

5 star review of Dr Ilan CohenDr. Cohen is a great laser surgeon. I went to see Dr. Cohen for PRK. One word to describe my experience: Easy. Dr. Cohen explains every step before completing each eye. Overall I was very happy with Dr. Cohen to perform the procedure. The next day once I woke up I could see everything in my house. Once again thank you to your entire staff Dr. Cohen. (From Citysearch.com)
WilliamN
04/13/2009

A top notch LASIK surgeon in NY

5 star rating Ilan Cohen MD reviewI came to Dr. Ilan Cohen for LASIK after he performed cataract surgery on my Aunt. I can't stress enough how happy I am to have chosen him over the others I had consultations with. The LASIK procedure Dr. Cohen performed for me was absolutely miraculous. I could SEE instantly. It was quick and painless and not at all scary. Before surgery I was pretty nervous but the Doctor and his staff were great at addressing my concerns. I've worn glasses and contacts for almost 26 years and I wish I would have done this sooner. My best advice is to a) get a great doctor like Dr. Cohen b) stay away from the LASIK offers that sound too good to be true -- trust me they are! and c) don't wait years to get this done... you'll only waste more money on prescription lenses and regret not doing it sooner. A sincere thanks from myself and my family to Dr. Cohen and all the staff at Fifth Avenue Eye Center in Manhattan! (From Citysearch.com)
NYCGal
03/27/2009

 

 

Copyright © 2013 5th Avenue Eye Center. All Rights Reserved. Privacy policy Site Map